Home

Strategy

» Mission Statement

YOUR PARTNER IN BEAUTY

Douglas is the leading European specialist retailer of selective beauty and personal care products and offers outstanding products, excellent service and shopping experiences across its brick and mortar, online and mobile stores.

Client satisfaction is our top priority. Whether in our perfumeries, in the online shop or with the mobile application: We create shopping universes that perfectly fit the individual shopping habits of our customers. Advising and servicing is our passion, because we want to meet our customers’ wishes, win their trust and make their lives a little more beautiful: day after day, in every location, in every country, mobile and online. Our highly qualified and extremely motivated employees work hard each day to provide outstanding service, a first class product offering and a stimulating shopping ambience.

As a forward-looking business, we hold ourselves accountable to both our employees, customers and business partners and to our environment. That is why we promote a corporate culture that accommodates ideally all the needs and wishes of all our partners. This culture is reflected in our philosophy of “Excellence in Retailing” based on which the Douglas perfumeries will continue to build on our past growth.

Home

Strategie

» Mission Statement

Your Partner in Beauty

Douglas ist Europas führender Einzelhändler im Markt für selektive Produkte rund um Schönheit und Pflege und bietet erstklassige Produkte, herausragenden Service und best-in-class Einkaufserlebnisse stationär, online und mobil.

Die Zufriedenheit unserer Kunden ist unser wichtigstes Unternehmensziel. Ob in unseren Parfümerien, im Online-Shop oder mit der Mobile-App: Wir schaffen Shopping-Welten, die sich perfekt an die individuellen Einkaufsgewohnheiten unserer Kunden anpassen. Wir beraten und bedienen leidenschaftlich gern, denn wir wollen die Wünsche unserer Kunden erfüllen, ihr Vertrauen gewinnen und ihnen das Leben etwas schöner machen: Tag für Tag, an jedem Standort, in jedem Land, mobil und online. Herausragender Service, erstklassige Sortimente und ein erlebnisorientiertes Ambiente – daran arbeiten unsere hervorragend qualifizierten und hochmotivierten Mitarbeiterinnen und Mitarbeiter täglich.

Als familiengeprägtes und zukunftsorientiertes Unternehmen sind wir unseren Mitarbeiterinnen und Mitarbeitern, unseren Kunden und Geschäftspartnern sowie unserer Umwelt gleichermaßen verpflichtet. Daher pflegen wir eine Unternehmenskultur, in der sich möglichst alle unsere Partner rundum wohlfühlen. Diese Kultur spiegelt sich in unserer Philosophie „Handel mit Herz und Verstand“ wider, mit der die Douglas-Parfümerien auch in Zukunft die Fortführung des Wachstumskurses anstreben.